Hello and Welcome to my art and my blog.

I am a full time artist based in a small picturesque seaside village in North Wales in the United Kingdom.

I have always enjoyed art which I studied at school many years ago and was forever enthralled after a school trip to Manchester Art Gallery. I immensely enjoy creating my art and also have a diploma in interior design and perspective drawing. I am currently working on encaustic art paintings, using Beeswax which has been inspired by artists such as Betsy Eby and Janise Yntema.

I enjoy creating unique highly textured abstract pieces of art on canvas, specializing in creating individual stunning pieces of artwork which I have sold at Art & Craft Fairs, Exhibitions and recently on-line. I also enjoy figurative drawings in charcoal and smooth graphite pencils, sometimes adding a splash of colour with mixed media including acrylics, I also enjoy (and dabble) in Photography

My inspiration comes from walking on the beach, the sand dunes and across the hills throughout Wales, whilst watching the sun on the horizon, the calm turquoise sea in summer with golden sands and jewel blue waves shimmering in the sunlight dancing around the Lighthouse.

The landscape changes daily and dramatically in winter the choppy deep waves create a stunning mixture of dark striking colours. Wales has many Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty which inspire me to paint representing my personal thoughts and emotions which I capture on canvas and express through bold colour, strong composition, textures and shapes, including elements of the environment and from nature.

Whilst I am not new to painting art and selling my art through Art Fairs and Exhibitions I am new to online selling, its quite a minefield which i’m working my way through, I currently have my art work on my shop at Etsy

https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/OpulentArtStudio?ref=hdr_shop_menu

EUPHORIA 9